Gossip Nepal

Gossips from Nepal

People compare me with J Lo: Sameera September 4, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — gossipnepal @ 5:53 am

20070903151203photo-3.jpgBollywood’s glam doll Sameera Reddy is now well-placed in the ranks of serious actresses in Bengali cinema. Her stunning performance in her first Bengali film “Kaalpurush” earned her another movie with acclaimed director Buddhadeb Dasgupta, titled “Ami Yasim Arr Amar”, and also Mira Nair’s international project “The Migration”.

The actress talks about her career outside Bollywood, comparisons to Madhubala, JLo and Smita Patil, and her dream role. She said: “Actually, I am compared with Jennifer Lopez and Smita Patil. Even Buddhadebji told me that I resemble Smita Patil. A few days back, a journalist had asked me “Jennifer Lopez, Smita Patil or Sameera Reddy, what has Sameera Reddy to say about it”? I don’t know if I look like them, it depends on the audience.”

“I feel glad and proud about my last Bengali film “Kaalpurush”. To be honest, when I was doing the film, I never imagined that it would get a national award. So when it did, I was not just happy, I was also amused. I believe that we should work without expecting anything from it.”

 

One Response to “People compare me with J Lo: Sameera”


Leave a Reply

